Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /var/www/wp-includes/media.php on line 892



”Real Time” On-Site Contaminant Analysis

Pangeos provides analytical services directly on the site, in addition to the conventional approach, leading to a real-time and optimized delimitation of the contaminants.

Portable analyzers used by Pangeos are at the cutting edge of technology and resulting in miniaturization of analytical techniques used by conventional laboratories. These portable analyzers can determine in just a few minutes and directly on the site, the presence and quantity of a wide range of contaminants including metals, petroleum hydrocarbons, polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbons (PAHs), and volatile organic compounds (VOCs).

The on-site analytical measurements, applicable to various contaminated materials such as soils, sediments, and waste, can effectively and quickly determine the extent of contamination. This kind of measurement is essential for the development of an optimized process, not only during environmental characterization of contaminated sites but also during remediation, through obtaining real-time data while excavating.

Through its active research and development, Pangeos has implemented unique procedures and protocols adapted to the reality of the field leading to a rational interpretation of these on-site measurements.

Pangeos’ mobile laboratory ensures the realization of these on-site analytical measurements in an appropriate environment, and leading to quality data produced directly on site.

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /var/www/wp-includes/media.php on line 892



Analyse sur site en temps réel des contaminants

Pangeos offre des services d’analyses directement sur le site, en complément à l’approche conventionnelle, qui mènent à une délimitation optimisée et en temps réel des contaminants.

Les analyseurs portables employés par Pangeos sont à la fine pointe de la technologie et découlent de la miniaturisation de techniques analytiques conventionnellement utilisées dans des laboratoires fixes. Ils permettent de déterminer, en seulement quelques minutes et directement sur le site, la présence et la quantité d’une large gamme de contaminants, notamment les métaux, les hydrocarbures pétroliers, les hydrocarbures aromatiques polycycliques (HAP) et les composés organiques volatils (COV).

Ces mesures analytiques sur site, applicables à différents matériaux contaminés, tels que les sols, les sédiments et les matières résiduelles, permettent de déterminer efficacement et rapidement l’étendue d’une contamination. Ce type de mesures s’avère indispensable pour la mise en place d’un processus optimisé, non seulement lors de la caractérisation de sites mais également lors des opérations de réhabilitation environnementale, grâce à l’obtention de données en temps réel.

De par ses activités soutenues en recherche et développement, Pangeos a mis en place des procédures uniques et des protocoles adaptés à la réalité du terrain qui mènent à une interprétation raisonnée de ces mesures sur site.

Le laboratoire mobile de Pangeos (unique au Québec) permet d’assurer la réalisation de ces mesures analytiques dans un environnement approprié, autonome et menant à l’obtention de données de qualité produites directement sur le site.